Behind the Scenes: A Day in the Life of an Intern

Behind the Scenes: A Day in the Life of an Intern

"One often meets his destiny on the road he takes to avoid it." - Master Oogway

·

3 min read

Overview

I joined as a frontend intern two months ago at Nexus Software Solution, which provides services like sass, marketing, and developing software. In this article, I'll be sharing my experience and what are the challenges I faced during the internship.

How i met your mother barney stinson GIF - Find on GIFER

Story

Working as an intern for two months on a project that aims to teach coding to children from ages 4 to 12 has been a wonderful and insightful experience. During my time working on the project, I learned so many things that I never thought I would learn before.

The project involved developing a software application that would make learning how to code easy and fun for children. We used a variety of technologies and tools such as React, Node.js, PostgreSQL, AWS, Webpack, and TypeScript, to make the software both user-friendly and powerful.

Learnings

During my internship, I faced several challenges, including the pressure of learning new technologies quickly and the responsibility of contributing to a project with high stakes. As a front-end intern, I found it challenging to transition to full-stack development in just one month.

HIMYM How IMet Your Mother GIF - HIMYM HowIMetYourMother OhHoney - Discover  & Share GIFs | How i met your mother, I meet you, Himym

I also gained a lot of experience with React, a popular JavaScript library for building user interfaces. We used React to build the front end of the application, and I was impressed by how easy it was to use and how quickly we could develop features. Additionally, I learned about the importance of using TypeScript with React to help catch errors before they happen, and how to set up Webpack to optimize the application's performance.

Finally, working on this project gave me an appreciation for the challenges that come with designing software that is suitable for children. We had to ensure that the software was engaging and easy to use, while still providing valuable educational content. This required us to think carefully about the user experience and to test our designs thoroughly to ensure that they met our goals.

Future

Through my internship experience, I have discovered my passion for software development and how it can make a positive impact on people's lives. This experience has allowed me to gain valuable skills, work with an amazing team, and contribute to a project that has the potential to make a real difference in the world.

I am grateful for this opportunity, and I am excited to continue pursuing my passion and doing great work. You can check out the application here Schoolcode

"The only way to do great work is to love what you do." - Steve Jobs

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Anas Khan by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!