Why I want  to be a Developer?

Why I want to be a Developer?

In this blog, I'll try to take you on a journey(yet to complete) to become a developer! πŸ˜‰

Β·

2 min read

Everything is uncertain... πŸ€·β€β™‚οΈ

Let's take a time machine and go to the past

AcclaimedRealisticAmericanalligator-size_restricted.gif

My school life is over and I passed with a good percentage, I had thought of becoming a doctor but corona arrived and everything was locked, the world stop enjoying its fullest and went into the grieving sadness.

I had a computer since I was in my 5th std but I only used the computer for playing games and watching movies (most teen does this onlyπŸ€¦β€β™‚οΈ). So in corona, I had nothing to do, and I started overthinking everything about my future, and career. One of my friends is learning python programming though, so one day I asked him about what is it you are learning, and he explain to me about programming language and how apps and websites are made ( I was astonished when he said you can make one too). I got super pumped by those words and started learning to program 😎

Again error...πŸ˜’

programming-crazy.gif

"I always get the error", programming is not for me (that's what I thought), I felt to quit and do something else (I still feel sometimes) but I always say to myself one more try. This trial and error will give me what I am seeking ✌

The main reason I love programming is that a very objective/logical thinker who likes to quantify things that most people wouldn't think to quantify. I like the idea of creating unique things but I don't see myself as a very creative person. Programming allows me to do something between creativeness and logic.

I can be a Developer πŸ˜ƒ

1_IRGHmiGsa16stedQvIaZfw.gif

I joined many communities and started learning in public, participated in some of the hackathons and events, learning and met amazing folks. I also made some of the projects check out here

Many people say that you can become a Developer only if you are very creative or very good at math. That's just hypothetical, but yes one thing you need is consistency.

Thank you for reading! ❀

PS: Not a good writer, would love to have feedback 😊 MmmzPHD2m.avif

NB: This article was published as my #week1 article for the Hashnode #4articles4weeks Writeathon.

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Anas Khan by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!

Β